Contractions?

I woke us this morning at 4:00, I typically get up around 6:30, and could not get back to sleep. Around 4:30 the door creeks open and a dark figure stands in the doorway…well that is a little scary I think to myself.

What’s up? I asked.

I’ve been having contractions every 10 minutes since 2:00.

How long are they?

30 seconds.

Ok, why don’t you call the doctor?

K called the doctor and he suggested we go to the office for 8ish. We are here now. I forgot my pillow and blanket, so I am hoping he sends us home until the magical 5-1-1.

 

 

Leave a Reply

